Paul Mees Award

We inaugurated the Paul Mees Award to commemorate Paul’s outstanding work as an advocate for public transport and a world-renowned transport academic. He was best known publicly for his
tireless promotion of the role of public transport, and was president of the PTUA from 1993 to 2001.

Award recipients:

2016 – John Stone

2015 – Doncaster Rail Advocacy Committee

2014 – Tony Murphy, for his work campaigning against the East West Link

2013 – Darren Peters and Trevor Carroll, South Morang and Mernda Rail Alliance