Public Transport Users Association Inc., Org No A-6256L Minutes of Annual General Meeting: Monday 9 November 2009 Hayden Raysmith Room, Ross House

Attendance: Approximately 30 members of the Association were present, including all current Office Bearers.

Apologies: Apologies were received from Phil Bourke, Michael Galea, Steve Howard, Jeremy Lunn, Anna Morton, Marg Pullar, Josh Spiegel and Vaughan Williams.

The meeting commenced at 6:40pm. President Daniel Bowen assumed the Chair.

Minutes of 2008 AGM

The minutes of the PTUA Annual General Meeting on 30 October 2008 were carried (moved Tony Morton, seconded Jason King). There was no dissent.

President's Address

President Daniel Bowen gave a report to the meeting covering highlights of the Association's activities for the year, including a video montage of coverage of the Association's activities in television news reports.

Secretary's Report

Secretary Tony Morton presented a brief report summarising the activities of the Association. The organisation's membership has shown a modest increase this year and now numbers approximately 900 members, with a further group of former members being followed up so they are not unduly lost to the Association.

Financial Reports

Treasurer Kerryn Wilmot presented the annual financial statements. The financial statements were carried without dissent.

Election of 2009/10 Committee

Secretary Tony Morton noted that one nomination had been received for each Office Bearer position and nine nominations for ordinary Committee positions, which is equal to the number of positions available for election. In accordance with the Association's election rules, no ballot was required for Committee this year and all nominees were declared elected. The Committee elected for 2009/10 is as follows:

President: Daniel Bowen Secretary: Tony Morton Treasurer: Kerryn Wilmot Ordinary Committee members: Michael Galea, Ian Hundley, Mark Johnson, Jason King, Tim Long, Rob Meredith, Tim Petersen, David Robertson and Vaughan Williams.

It was also noted that Paul Westcott and Jeremy Lunn, as convenors of the Association's Geelong and Outer East branches respectively, would continue on the committee as *ex officio* members.

Secretary-elect Tony Morton and President-elect Daniel Bowen welcomed new Committee members Michael Galea and Ian Hundley, and thanked retiring Committee members Myles Green, Bronwen Merner and Fiona Rae for their work over the past year.

Other Business

A period of general discussion followed in which the Committee answered questions from members focussing on the new Myki smartcard system.

Close

There being no other business, the meeting closed at approximately 7:30pm. Drinks, finger food and general discussion followed the meeting.